7-Day Vegan Challenge: Day 6

One more day to go! I feel like there’s a lot to consider over the next day or two. I haven’t really thought through what I plan on doing, if anything at all.

I was a bit hung over today and didn’t end up eating a lot of food. I made an ill-advised decision of drinking last night at roughly twelve o’clock. I tried to play catch up at the bar and paid for it an hour later. I went home early, drank water, and slept for twelve hours. My body isn’t really interested in food at the moment.

I woke up and went to a family gathering in the evening.There was actually quite a few dishes that were vegan. The dish above is a Vegetable Masala. It was a combination of mushrooms, green peppers, onions, and tomatoes. The dish was stewed with a very minimal amount of spice. It was kind to my troubled stomach.

The second dish I had, which can be seen below was a Tomato Based Vegetable Curry. I was a little unsure whether it would upset my stomach or not. I tried a bit and it tasted more like tomato soup than a curry. It was smooth and enjoyable. The dish was not bland, nor was it daring. It tasted like comfort. I’m going to skip What I Learned Today, and just save that for tomorrow’s post. That’s it for me today. I’m excited to almost be done the challenge. There’s been some definite ups and downs, I look forward to sharing some of them with you tomorrow.

20140104_200028

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

readysetwanderblog.wordpress.com/

Ready, Set, Wander | Travel Blog

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

Broadcast from a Broody-Moody Mind

Just another moody mind brooding about trivia

Soon-To-Be Wife & Mommy

Learning to be a wonderful wife and an amazing mother, all at the same time

The Dusty Garage

A Weekend Woodworker's DIY Furniture Projects and Plans

Drill and Sander

DIY, interior design, and other house-related things

I can do that!

An optimist's guide to D.I.Y.

The WoodWorking Junkie

The WoodWorking Junkie - Not a Real Junkie :D

lauraagudelo272

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Perambulating Asia

From England to Asia, and everything in between

skumarsblogdotcom

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees,sensetonal,thrilling ,very safe.

Thoughts From The Road

Jotting it Down As I Go

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

Guide To Backpacking Through Europe | The Savvy Backpacker

How to Backpack Europe Cheap. Travel Tips, Costs, Itinerary, Routes, Packing Lists, Hostels, Eurail Passes, Planning Checklist & More

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

recollections of food

Recollections of food experiences that have helped shape my love for homely, wholesome, honest food

